Fireflies - Owl City ♥

You would not believe your eyes
If ten million fireflies
Lit up the world as I fell asleep
Cause they'd fill the open air
And leave tear drops everywhere
You'd think me rude but I would just stand and
Stare

I'd like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns, slowly
It's hard to say that I'd rather stay awake when I'm asleep
Cause everything is never as it seems

Cause I'd get a thousand hugs
From ten thousand lightning bugs
As they tried to teach me how to dance
A foxtrot above my head
A sock-hop beneath my bed
The disco ball is just hanging by a thread
Thread, thread...

I'd like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns, slowly
It's hard to say that I'd rather stay awake when I'm asleep
Cause everything is never as it seems
When I fall asleep

Leave my door open just a crack
Please take me away from here
Cause I feel like such an insomniac
Please take me away from here
Why do I tire of counting sheep?
Please take me away from here
When I'm far too tired to fall asleep
Ha-ha

To ten million fireflies
I'm weird cause I hate goodbyes
I got misty eyes as they said farewell
Said farewell
But I'll know where several are
If my dreams get real bizarre
Cause I saved a few and I keep them in a jar
Jar, jar, jar...

I'd like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns, slowly
It's hard to say that I'd rather stay awake when I'm asleep
Cause everything is never as it seems
When I fall asleep

I'd like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns, slowly
It's hard to say that I'd rather stay awake when I'm asleep
Cause everything is never as it seems
When I fall asleep

I'd like to myself believe
That planet Earth turns, slowly
It's hard to say that I'd rather stay awake when I'm asleep
Because my dreams are bursting at the seams



BIG fat love; på den sången :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Liviaah <3

BÄSTA LÅTEN ♥♥♥

Går fn o sjunger på den hela tiden! ♥ ;*



Puss på munnen :*

2010-02-20 @ 09:41:09
URL: http://bloggarenjag.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sara :)<3

Höhöh, ja eller hur!

Den typ tar upp hela mitt hjärnutrymme xd

Puss på romppaaan ;*

2010-02-20 @ 11:12:35
URL: http://sarastyyle.blogg.se/
Postat av: Malin

DET ÄR DEN VÄRSTA LÅTEN SOM HAR GJORTS I HELA UNIVERSUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :OOOO



tycker jag.

2010-02-20 @ 16:59:03
URL: http://lixsomdaah.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sara :)<3

Mallin da. Du tycker dåligt du :)

2010-02-20 @ 18:25:48
URL: http://sarastyyle.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0